A Thankful Thanksgiving

Last week I celebrated Thanksgiving for the first time, thanks to living with a number of Americans here in Musoma!

This year, I’m very thankful for the friends that God has given me.
I’m thankful for the new friendships that have grown here in Tanzania.
I’m thankful for the old friendships, with people back home, which God has helped to sustain.
I’m thankful for the modern technology which enables easy communication with friends and family far away.

I’m thankful for the recent visit of a friend. I’m thankful for God’s beautiful creation in and around Musoma which we were able to enjoy:

 

I’m thankful for this group of new friends who introduced me to an American Thanksgiving last week:

thanksgiving1

Praise God for his wonderful provision!

What are you thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

